This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Skip to Content

Senatorial Division

There are four Senatorial regions within Canada, each comprising 24 Senatorial seats.  Quebec and Ontario each have 24 seats, while the Western and Eastern regions divide their 24 seats according to the provinces within them.  The distribution of seats in Quebec, however, is different from that of the other provinces.  In Quebec, each senator represents a specific district, or division, in addition to representing the province as a whole.


Senator Fraser was appointed to represent the Senatorial Division of De Lorimier in Quebec.  This area includes the counties of St. John and Napierville; St. Jean Chrysostome and Russeltown in the County of Chateauguay; and Hemmingford in the Country of Huntingdon.  Major towns include Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu, Napierville, Saint-Rémi, Saint-Michel, Saint-Chrysostome, Lacolle, and Saint-Paul-de-l’Île-aux-Noix.